Useful Links

Australian Websites

Department of Immigration www.border.gov.au
Australian College of Nursing www.acn.edu.au
Australian Nursing Federation www.anf.org.au
Rental & share accom in NSW & VIC www.domain.com.au
Australian Taxation Office www.ato.gov.au
Live in Victoria www.liveinvictoria.vic.gov.au
To find a house/flat to rent in each state www.realestate.com.au
Lonely Planet www.lonelyplanet.com
The Age (Melbourne Newspaper) (good for housing, cars, jobs) www.theage.com.au
Sydney Morning Herald Newspaper www.smh.com.au
Your guide to public transport in metropolitan Melbourne www.ptv.vic.gov.au
Currency Converter www.tripahoo.com/currency_converter.html
Flights within Australia www.flightcentre.com.au
What to do before and after arrival in Australia http://www.immi.gov.au/living-in-australia/settle-in-australia/beginning-life/_pdf/eng.pdf
Further information & research www.about-australia.com.au
Cost of living in Australia http://www.aussiemove.com/aus/costlive.asp
http://www.australianaustralia.com/page/Cost_of_Living_calculator/95
General Jobs website for other professionals http://www.seek.com.au/

Private Health Insurance Australia

Australian Private Health Insurance Guide www.healthinsurance.com.au
Medicare ( National Health Insurance) http://www.humanservices.gov.au/customer/services/medicare/medicare
AHM Health Insurance AHM Health Insurance
Bupa Private Health Insurance
Medibank Private (Private Health Cover) www.medibank.com.au
To compare different health insurance companies www.iselect.com.au
Australian Unity (Private Health Insurance) www.australianunity.com.au/

Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia

AHPRA

www.nursingmidwiferyboard.gov.au

 

UK Websites

UK Inland Revenue www.inlandrevenue.gov.uk
Underground www.thetube.com
National Health System www.nhs.uk
Nursing and Midwifery Council www.nmc-uk.org
Health & Care Professions Council www.hpc-uk.org
Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain http://www.rpharms.com

General Websites

Airport Hotel Guide www.airporthotelguide.com